D.I.Y media

The thing I find most interesting about the change from material to digital objects is the expanding horizons of ways things can be reinterpreted and made easier. I decide to take an audio form, turn it into a digital image, and then print it into a material form. The benefits of this transformation can be seen through ways of mahttps://myblogsbazaar.wordpress.com/?p=115&preview=true&preview_id=115king life easier such as siri, online music sheets and an abundance of other technology, but in this instance the benefit comes in the form of art and new expressions of creativity that can be found when digital becomes physical or the physical digital. Much like Evy, materials have many ways they can evolve (into the digital realm). The way I chose to evolve my audio piece is in this way: Tiny dancer- Elton John  > digital image of songs wavelength> printed image of wavelength > then to youtube video of the process.

eevee2_zps6ed585bf

One thought on “D.I.Y media

  1. Your blog post was very clever and interesting. I am still fairly new to YouTube and I had no idea how to turn an audio form into a digital image until I watched your video.
    I think educating a person with new information is the most important aspect to this assignment and you successfully achieved this (teaching me something I would’ve never even known to exist!) So well done!
    The only flaw I could make out is maybe adding music into your video (perhaps even the audio you are using) This may allow your video to be a little more engaging!
    But overall well done! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment